Crawling Out for Air

… And after I finished the mountain of assignments, essays and other assorted homework my merciless instructors slapped on me, I felt a LOT like Basch here. Plus, you have to admit that’s a pretty awesome picture of him. Hey readers! Please excuse my absence. Although I’ve been under the surface over the past week, I’ve been hard at work during my spring break. Friends at 1UP, I’ve been reading a lot of your articles and love what I see, I’ll be sure to comment on as many as I can!

In gaming news, I’ve gotten to Chapter 12 on Final Fantasy XIII. In terms of game time, I’m very close to finishing and stepping foot into the final dungeon. I didn’t expect to take this long to get far enough into a game to write a review, but factor in the fact that it’s the biggest RPG of the year, midterms and other obligations, My writing time has been killed. I’m working on it now actually. Although I’m really proud of the reviews I’ve done so far, I want to try to be a little more… abridged, but not super short. I’ve shown that I can examine a game from every side imaginable, but I want to try and make my work shorter and to the point. I’m seeing what I can do on that front. Once Final Fantasy XIII is completed, I want to move onto writing about and reviewing Super Street Fighter IV. Who’s getting it for PS3? Lets play online! Beyond that, I don’t have any definite plans for a game after that.

That’s all for now. A long day of classes and an stressful Spring Break takes a lot out of you, and you gotta take your gaming breaks once they present themselves! Orphan’s Cradle, here I come!

One response to “Crawling Out for Air

Leave a Reply

