My Passion IS Art.

Hey readers, normally I would have posted a couple articles by now, but I’ve been really busy with school, life, and well, writing a very important essay.

I read through Roger Ebert’s blog post recently, where he revisited his earlier statement from five years ago where he claimed that “Video games can’t be Art”, only to re-emerge from it and changing “can’t” to “never”. After reading his latest post (which can be found here. At the time of this posting, the massive amount of comments/responses he’s gotten numbers at 3725), I can’t help but feel like I have to speak out against his assumption.

You can find my rebuttal here, or down on the sidebar, under Special Features. I hope you guys enjoy it. If you have any comments, critiques or opinions, feel free to contact me. Video games have been in my blood for as long as I can remember, and I will not hesitate to stand against anyone who threatens to discount it.

In other news, I’ve got a bunch of new story ideas since my last post, and its much better for me to give them the time and space they deserve in the form of their own posts, so stay tuned.

Leave a comment